CUSTOMER REVIEWS (REALTIME, UNFILTERED)

LOVED BY THOUSANDS OF CUSTOMERS
Based on our last 1000 reviews
Based on over 99 Yelp reviews
(Read reviews on Yelp)
Based on over 81 Google reviews
(Read reviews on Google)
10/31/14 05:51PM
Would you order again? YES
I did find it difficult to confirm the design that I had ordered. In consequence I got a patterned collar the same as the shirt rather than white collar and cuffs. Probably my fault but as I say it was hard to confirm what I had ordered as sometimes the images did not show correctly. Otherwise very happy with product. It fits a treat. Many thanks Bob Jessopp PS no problems with the address this time, and it even came about 5 days early.
— Robert in Auckland,
10/31/14 05:47PM
Would you order again? YES
Have dozens of PC shirts. On the money every time once pattern dialed in. No drama....in a good way!
— Del in Albany, GA
10/31/14 04:40PM
Would you order again? YES
Extremely intuitive, nicely-organized, efficient, and with sufficient detail in the provided information (i.e. the specific measurements on each type of collar, the way a button placket or lack-there-of would end up) so that I felt very confident I knew what the finished product would look like. And it did indeed turn out just as hoped.
— Daniel in Chicago, IL
10/31/14 04:27PM
Would you order again? YES
Excellent service and product. The sizing for the first shirt that I ordered wasn't a good fit but it was easy to return and the 2nd shirt fits great. Now that I have the right fit, I definitely will be ordering more.
— William in Tulsa, OK
10/31/14 04:10PM
Would you order again? YES
great company
— Eddie in New York, NY
10/31/14 03:54PM
Would you order again? YES
Fit is close to perfect, although the chest is a little too tight. Fabric is not my favorite--it's not as soft as described and wrinkles very easily.
— Scott in Washington, DC
10/31/14 03:42PM
Would you order again? YES
The Blackwatch fabric is stunning. Best looking dress sport shirt I have ever owned!. The quality of the tailor work is excellent. Using the black buttons and collar and cuff lining provides a custom, expensive look that is very distinguished. Time will tell, but I wish I had added about 1/4 inch to all of my measurements, particularly the collar, to allow for fabric shrinkage.
— James in Henderson, NV
10/31/14 02:48PM
Would you order again? YES
Great fabrics and great fit.
— David in Montclair, NJ
10/31/14 02:12PM
Would you order again? YES
i love every shirt i have gotten from proper cloth. the fabrics, fit and design have been awesome.
— Ellen in Manhattan beach, CA
10/31/14 02:00PM
Would you order again? YES
I live in NYC, so I visited the store. My experience was great, but it's hard to really know how a fabric looks from a picture, so I'm glad I was able to see swatches in person.
— John in New York, NY
10/31/14 01:29PM
Would you order again? YES
The whole shirt design process is very intuitive and easy-to-use. If you are considering MTM, I'd suggest not only measuring a shirt that fits, but also doing some research to know what a well-fitting shirt should look like. I originally just measured my favorite shirt, but after getting the first shirt in, I realized that what I had been wearing all these years did not really fit. I made a few measurements and luckily was able to pinpoint the changes - the re-made shirt is definitely a better fit.
— Ryan in Carlsbad, CA
10/31/14 01:24PM
Would you order again? YES
I would advise being very honest with the salesperson you work with about the details you like or dislike. Don't be afraid to tell them you are new to bespoke clothing. I needed coaching since I was very inexperienced in bespoke shopping, and I had a great sales guy for that. All in all, great experience. I will be coming back.
— Nick in New York, NY
10/31/14 12:34PM
Would you order again? YES
I tell all my friends to order from Proper...
— Matthew in Mississauga, Ontario
10/31/14 12:05PM
Would you order again? YES
amazing, took me 3 shirts to get sizing perfect, but now I'm all set for the future
— Zachary in Branford, CT
10/31/14 12:04PM
Would you order again? YES
Very pleasant
— Donald in Beverly Hills, CA
10/31/14 12:01PM
Would you order again? YES
Awesome shirts!
— Rob in Churchton, MD
10/31/14 11:33AM
Would you order again? YES
It was a very good experience.
— Jay in Brooklyn, NY
10/31/14 11:28AM
Would you order again? YES
Amazing as usual
— Sam in Hartford, CT
10/31/14 11:22AM
Would you order again? YES
I have had a decent experiance with proper cloth, customer service is responsive costruction of the shirts seems decent. Most the fabric as been of pretty average quality.
— Troy in Brighton, CO
10/31/14 11:18AM
Would you order again? YES
I have only fitted the shirt and the fit feels very good. I need to wash & wear the shirt to get a true read on the finished garment. Initial reaction, however, is very positive.
— Craig in New York, NY
10/31/14 10:57AM
Would you order again? YES
Overall, excellent. I found one of the two fabrics I ordered to be rougher than expected, the other was fabulous.
— Sheran in Alexandria, VA
10/31/14 10:57AM
Would you order again? YES
Really happy with the consistency. Trust the fabric reviews!
— Will in Greenville, SC
10/31/14 10:56AM
Would you order again? YES
Missed the check box for shirt pocket on 2 of the shirts. Maybe a flag asking if deviation from past orders? I know you do this for size changes. Otherwise, excellent product!
— Thomas in Burr Ridge, IL
10/31/14 10:45AM
Would you order again? YES
It's a bit pricy
— Thomas in Boston, NY
10/31/14 10:35AM
Would you order again? YES
At first I was concern that the color I was picking would not be the color of the shirt. This was from past experience from other companies. This was not the case with Proper Cloth.
— Rayburn in chattanooga, TN
Hold on! Loading more reviews...