CUSTOMER REVIEWS (REALTIME, UNFILTERED)

LOVED BY THOUSANDS OF CUSTOMERS
Based on our last 1000 reviews
Based on over 140 Yelp reviews
(Read reviews on Yelp)
Based on over 120 Google reviews
(Read reviews on Google)
3/3/15 10:45AM
Would you order again? YES
Very easy setup and a large variety of fabrics. Style choices are great too.
— thomas in San Francisco, CA
3/3/15 10:17AM
Would you order again? YES
always a pleasure
— charles in louisville, KY
3/3/15 02:21AM
Would you order again? YES
I love shopping at Proper Cloth. The detail of the pictures are amazing and true to form. Also, ability to purchase high quality fabrics (i.e., Thomas Mason) and customize your shirt to your specifics is great.
— Anthony in SAN FRANCISCO, CA
3/3/15 12:39AM
Would you order again? YES
These people are wonderful.
— julia in Columbia, MO
3/2/15 10:17PM
Would you order again? YES
The fit is so good I look forward to wearing both shirts I've purchased so far.
— Dave in Davis, CA
3/2/15 08:31PM
Would you order again? YES
3rd redo of my first shirt back back nicely. Although the collar and cuff changes were forgotten
— Rob in Fresno, CA
3/2/15 07:54PM
Would you order again? YES
Great customer service.
— Andy in Rockville, MD
3/2/15 07:24PM
Would you order again? YES
Great!
— Stuart in Madison, WI
3/2/15 07:17PM
Would you order again? YES
the shirt tail was a little too short. almost comes out of the pants while tucked in
— pj in Charleston, WV
3/2/15 02:26PM
Would you order again? YES
If you are hesitant to order because you are afraid you will make mistakes with the measurements, you need not worry. They will remake the shirt for you no questions! I did it and it was as hassle free as you could get.
— D P in Collinsville, OK
3/2/15 01:23PM
Would you order again? YES
I had a great experience. It's actually kind of fun looking at all the different parts of a shirt--who knew there were so many options? If you're in NY and don't have any tailor friends, I'd highly recommend stopping by their showroom to let them grab your measurements. You only have to do it once, it's fast, and you can be sure the shirt fits perfectly.
— Joseph in New York, NY
3/2/15 01:08PM
Would you order again? YES
Very nice fitting, well constructed shirts with amazingly quick turnaround time. Fabrics are consistently rough/scratchy/uncomfortable.
— Noah in New York, NY
3/2/15 12:29PM
Would you order again? YES
I recommend to be measured at NY store rather than creating a size by oneself.
— Takehiro in Houston, TX
3/2/15 11:46AM
Would you order again? YES
It's my first shirt, so the fit wasn't quite right, had to return for adjustments and they were quick and easy to set up, and shirt was returned shockingly fast.
— Aaron in Portland, OR
3/2/15 10:32AM
Would you order again? YES
Always satisfied
— Jeron in Chester, VA
3/2/15 01:49AM
Would you order again? YES
Process was easy and the fabric was excellent.
— Tyrone in New York, NY
3/1/15 08:22PM
Would you order again? YES
The website is extremely helpful. But even so, I'd recommend ordering swatches before ordering a shirt.
— Stephen in Carrboro, NC
3/1/15 07:29PM
Would you order again? YES
Proper Cloth's fabric quality matches or beats custom-shirts I've had made by my local tailor, but for 40-60% less. And the customization options are much wider than anywhere else.
— David in San Mateo, CA
3/1/15 06:10PM
Would you order again? YES
Great
— edward in Norwich, CT
3/1/15 01:03PM
Would you order again? YES
The first shirt was a bit looser than I'd like - probably due to the measurements I had taken locally. I took advantage of Proper Cloth's fit guarantee and requested an alterations with a few small modifications. Sure enough the shirt fit was spot on the second time around. I'm surely going to order a few more shirts here, can't go wrong really.
— Matei in Calgary, Alberta
3/1/15 11:54AM
Would you order again? YES
Go get a fitting at the studio in soho if possible
— Abrar in New York, NY
3/1/15 10:37AM
Would you order again? YES
Good experience. I would tell them to order asap
— Pat in New York, NY
3/1/15 10:28AM
Would you order again? YES
Be sure to look at additional options when designing a shirt!
— Joshua in Cedar Park, TX
3/1/15 12:32AM
Would you order again? YES
1. I love the first shirt I ordered, and I will be ordering more! The fit is great, and it looks fantastic. This has immediately become my new favourite shirt. The website interface and ease of use is among the best I've encountered anywhere, let alone online apparel merchants. The shirt was also delivered earlier than promised, during one of the worst winters on record! 2. The advice I would offer to someone else would be to carefully take your time to consider all of the choices, including fabric, collar, placket, etc... In some cases you will want to go with the flow, but also consider your own taste, in order to create something unique!
— Michael in Mississauga, ON
2/28/15 08:26PM
Would you order again? YES
I'll admit that I was very skeptical about Proper Cloth's claim to provide me with the perfect fit, but still took a shot--and I'm so glad I did! They nailed it!!!
— Bryan in Los Angeles, CA
Hold on! Loading more reviews...